Lamoille Regional Solid Waste Management District

Serving the Member Towns of: Belvidere, Cambridge, Craftsbury, Eden, Elmore, Hyde Park, Johnson, Morrisville, Stowe, Waterville, Wolcott, & Worcester


All single-use and rechargable batteries are accepted for recycling at all LRSWMD Drop-Off Locations and the Main Office. Automotive batteries are only accepted at the Johnson, Morrisville, Stowe, and Worcester Drop-Off Locations.

How the Call2Recycle Program Works: Call2Recycle collects rechargeable batteries and cellphones in a no-cost recycling program in the United States. They convert the waste into a variety of re-usable products and materials. Our program meets or exceeds the most rigorous recycling standards in the world. Vermont signed on as a participator in the program on January 1, 2016.

See more at:

%d bloggers like this: